Another RM20 Clip. Drop A. UltraXL and Impulses

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nixerx

Reaction score
Little too much top end and I eff'd up the stereo image on the main riff cause im new to Reaper.

Anyway:
http://www.netmusicians.org/index.php?section=id&value=3559

Not bad. I don?t think that is too much top end, for lower tunings is necessary to not be muddy. And next time better stereo image, and will be good.

I actually think it's too high-middy, but then, I like too much mids of any kind, so it's cool :p

Sounds awesome! Work on that stereo field, though! Make sure you tweak the amp a bit different on one side to help broaden it :)

Shinozoku said:
I actually think it's too high-middy, but then, I like too much mids of any kind, so it's cool :p

Sounds awesome! Work on that stereo field, though! Make sure you tweak the amp a bit different on one side to help broaden it :)

Yea. I agree.. I didn't have a lot of time to tweak the knobs...a lot. I was more focused on the riffs and getting them right.

Interesting for me is that I got a broader stereo image when I retracked the 2nd and 4th riffs in the song rather than using the same take split choosing a different cab and mic for each side . I though that maybe I could get quite similar results but I guess not. If you listen to it again you'll notice. Of course this fortifies what your staying about "broadening" the image as I used the XTC module and different cab / EQ settings.

Oh well.

Sorry for the babble... im getting Married tomorrow and I guess the prep work is catching up :)

Congrats, man! Wear foot warmers so you don't get cold feet ;)

And I think the clip did sound better towards the end, I'll have to check it out again with headphones. Since you're reamping, talk to this guy from Ultimate-guitar. He likes to reamp when he records his ENGL Blackmore.