JF 59RR vs. my current modules?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

yassirst

Reaction score
First thing first, i'm new in the MTS world... my first post too...

I currently owns the following modules:

JTM, Plexi, 1086, Judge, Mr. scary and Grail. All stock. I found the sound just...amazing...

I will soon send the JTM to Rob as a donor for a custom 59RR.

What are your suggestion for future modification (for a Marshall guy)?

Which module is just overkill to keep after i get the 59RR?

Thanks everyone!!

Like someone said in my recent post on the 59RR, it is like having all of the Marshall's in one preamp. As I also said in that thread, I kept the stock plexi so that I can switch between the two and not have to reach back and tweak knobs. I would suggest going to Rob's site and listening to or watching the videos/sound clips of all the different mods and then decide which ones to pick up. There are other modders there and they apparently do great work too, but I am not sure if there are a lot of clips of the amps. Matt Figg and his videographer Dixie Wrecked do great work on the videos.

ricky said:
Like someone said in my recent post on the 59RR, it is like having all of the Marshall's in one preamp. As I also said in that thread, I kept the stock plexi so that I can switch between the two and not have to reach back and tweak knobs. I would suggest going to Rob's site and listening to or watching the videos/sound clips of all the different mods and then decide which ones to pick up. There are other modders there and they apparently do great work too, but I am not sure if there are a lot of clips of the amps. Matt Figg and his videographer Dixie Wrecked do great work on the videos.

yes I agree with you for the plexi but in my case it's impossible for the moment (RM20) :oops: