Best clean/dirty module?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

caustic

Reaction score
Hi,
I am new to Synergy modules. I have the Engl Savage and Bogner Uberschall modules and they are great! Particularly the Uberschall is amazing! Crushing tones
However, I can't really get a very usable clean tone from the "clean" or less gainy channel. I am wondering if any of the other high gain modules like the Fryette, IICP, Diezel, powerball or ecstasy have a clean as well as the high gain? or even the Friedman stuff, or the plexi?

I only have a Syn1 for hardware.....Appreciate the info/help!

The BE/BB module is supposed to have a good clean. The Vai module A channel is from the Bassman and it gets pretty clean. The best clean IMO is the TDLX module.

The Ecstasy can do a good edge of breakup clean. The pre-eq and schizo switches of each channel will interact slightly with the other channel, some people have an issue with this, personally it doesn't bother me. You won't be using the red channel for a crushing metal tone so I think you'd be fine.

Thanks for the replies,
to clarify I do want the crushing metal tones....I just wondered if there is a module that also has a good or at least decent clean.

Thanks again

IICP has a beautiful clean , it can do metal with the right boost in front of .

ENGL Powerball, not a glassy fendery clean but nice plus one of the best high gains they have. Probably prefer that over the BB/BE but the clean on the BB is glorius. The BE is reasonably high gain Marshall thing.

The DS and the 800 Modules can get some nice 'edgy' cleans with low gain settings... single coils or volume turned down on a bucker will get you even cleaner, they're not gonna get as heavy as the others you listed, though.

The Deliverance can do that too and you may want to check that out, it can get pretty far into metal territory...