Diezel Herbert/Marshall JVM type of Module recomendations

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SRegal

Reaction score
Hi guys. I'm new to the family.... just picked up a RM100 head w/one "deluxe" module. The "deluxe" sounds almost identical to Fender hotrod deville I have. So, I guess I can sell my fender to finance more modules... as I have 2 slots to fill.

I have a Diezel Herbert and a Marshall JVM that I really like the gain struture.
I've only played a few modules(sl+, xtacy, jmp) which I liked, but I'm looking for something with the tonality and touch sensitivity similar to the preamp of the green OD1 channel of the Marshall JVM or the Lead Channel on the Diezel w/mid contour.

I tend to run my gains from 9 - 12 o'clock... kinda low, because I like a cleaner articulate sound without the buzz. To give you guys an idea of my playing styles check out my website: http://www.shaneregal.com

Now, I thought the sl+ definitely got closer than the other modules I've played, but it sounded more like a great rhythm channel to me... needed hit with a pedal in the front to push it into lead country.

So, basically I'm looking to you guys for advice. I'm not sure where to start. It's tough to find modules here in Atlanta to try out. I see there are a few guys that mod modules, but haven't had the chance to play any.
Thanks for the help!!

SRegal said:
Hi guys. I'm new to the family.... just picked up a RM100 head w/one "deluxe" module. The "deluxe" sounds almost identical to Fender hotrod deville I have. So, I guess I can sell my fender to finance more modules... as I have 2 slots to fill.

I have a Diezel Herbert and a Marshall JVM that I really like the gain struture.