Pedals!!!!

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jays66

Reaction score
I have never used pedals before. Always just played throught the amp.I have only played about 5 years so I figured I didn't need any other distractions. Other than a tuner, What pedals do you guys use and what modules. I have a JTM45, Blackface and a Gigmod Plexi. I was thinking about a chorus pedal for the blackface. Does it take to pedals well? Should I use the effects loops for that. If so which? I would also like to get a higher gain sound maybe along the lines of a triple rec. Could I use a pedal with any of these modules to get me there. I know I could just get another module to do that but wanted to know what some of you do or what your experience has been.

Thanks
Jason

The Blackface does take pedals well. I sometimes use distortion pedals with it, such as the Radial Hot British. Sounds great. Just set the Blackface for a flat EQ (mids, highs, lows at about 12 o'clock).

I also use a Bad Monkey and a Keeley Time Machine to boost the dirty modules. Sounds especially killer with a Plexi or Brahma.

Hey Jason. Good questions. First yes a chorus with a Blackface is awesome. I use a chorus effect from a Rocktron in the series FX loop for that. It can be programmed to be used with the footswitch so it can be turned off when you go away from the clean sounds. I do not use the Parallel FX loop. My preference. A chorus pedal will not go well in the FX loop. They are too high gain and you'll distort your sound. If you do want a pedal you will need a pad but there are plenty of threads here on that.