Quick samples of my new rig

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

audioholic

Reaction score
Hey there

In a quick effort to get a quick idea of my RM4 and modules, I recorded some wanking around. Disclaimer, I am not very good at sensless wanking, so I appologize for it.

My cab is the weakest link to me right now, will be updated soon. I just mic'd this up quick, down and dirty, some light processessing on the track and outputed it to give a quick example.

I am open to hearing setting suggestions on any of these mods.

Clean:
http://www.energiestudios.com/Files/Clean.mp3

Plexi:
http://www.energiestudios.com/Files/Plexi%20clip.mp3

Kh2:
http://www.energiestudios.com/Files/KH2%20Clip.mp3

Ultra XL:
http://www.energiestudios.com/Files/Ultra%20XL.mp3

I think you did a pretty good job with the tone settings, audioholic. Trying to keep my personal tone preferences out, I'd say the only real critique I have is that I hear a lot of low end on the Clean, and there's a lot of lower mid mud on the KH2 and UltraXL, which sort of "fuzzifies" your tone, especially on palm mutes. The real issue I hear is that your lows and subs are really pumping on the KH2 and UltraXL; now this may be a byproduct of your pickups ( :?: ), but you'd definitely be arguing with the bass in a full band recording. I'd recommend rolling off the mids to "clean up" the sound a bit, and taking out the lows to the point where you can't feel them in a recording. With the Plexi, I think you really got a great tone, though. Have fun playing with the settings. I thought the recording was nicely done, also.

yeah

I agree with the lows, I would have to eq these clips more to get them to fit in a mix, just recorded them quickly to get an idea of how they sound with a mic.

I generally like to feel the bass when I am playing, which is a problem no doubt :lol:

Thanks for your input

NCdan said: