Switching 2 channel Egnater Module in Randall RM50 possible?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ReddyTones

Reaction score
Hi, I'm still a bit of a noob, here & too using my Randall RM50. Long story short, I bought the RM50 used, no footswitches, no manual (I got the manual online)... awesome deal, $200 with a Blackface & a 1086. Downside, it looks like crap, needs to be recovered, it was Palomino, now with Sharpie Tribal "artwork" on it.
I just bought an Egnater COD dual channel, from pfapin (Chad) so now I need to figure out a way to switch the 2 channels. Right now it's set to Channel B and the channel button on the RM50 only switches modules.
I imagine (since I don't have one yet) that the Randall foot switch will not accomplish this... so can I use an Egnater foot switch?
Any help to get me started would be great... and worse case scenario I only get to use a single channel on this awesome module... I'm only getting one on each Randall module anyway.
Thanks!

Rob (Jaded Faith) or Egnater can add a switch to the front of the module, to allow you to access the other channel. BUT, it won't be foot-switchable.

Hey,

Out of the box the dual channel modules can only be used on one channel in the Randall amps (B I think) - not great as you are finding out.

However there is some help at hand you can have the module modded by either Bruce Egnater or Rob at Jaded Faith to have a switch that will allow you to choose which channel is in use.

The limitation here is that you cannot footswitch this, like you can in the Egnater amps (M4, Mod50, Mod100), so you have to manually chose the channel in use - hope that makes sense?

Here are some of my dual modules all with an extra switch (the one on the far right):

18112012016.jpg

Think it's about $30 to get the switch fitted by either Bruce or Rob - hope that helps, any questions let us know!

Ross