Are Randall/Eggie Modules Interchangeable in RM amps ??

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MindCrime

Reaction score
I'm not certain but are Randall & Egnater modules interchangeable in RM amps ?? I have an RM20 combo & RM50CP combo and was just wondering if I could use an Eggie mod in either of my amps...

If this subject has been hammered to death, I'm sorry for asking. I'm new to the MTS Galaxy & it's a whole "Brave NEW WORLD" for me. :lol:

MindCrime

As I understand it...You can use an Eggie in an RM4 but it will not be dual function but rather one channel out of two...Most Eggie modules have dual channels that can only be utilized by Egnater branded M4s and such...

Conversely, any Randall module will work with either Randall or Egnater setups as they are single function modules...

They are interchangable. Keep in mind though that if you have a dual channel Egnater module, the Randall gear will only be able to select one channel on the module. Essentially it becomes a single channel module. I believe it chooses channel one on the module.

Np... I'm sure I asked this question when I joined the forum, too... :)

Short answer... yes

Long answer...
-Randall modules work as expected in Egnater amps
-older single-channel Egnater modules work as expected in Randall amps
-newer dual-channel Egnater modules work in Randall amps, but you can only access the "A" channel, not the "B" channel

--B

Thanks to all who replied. That seems to multiply the flexibility features with the Randall amps....at least as I see it. :D

Hey guys, isn't there a mod that can be done to the RM100 to make it function like a MOD100?

SacredGroove said:
Daryl said:
Hey guys, isn't there a mod that can be done to the RM100 to make it function like a MOD100?
I think Jeff Hilligan was doing it while at Egnater, but I don't know if he still is.