Jazz tones?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ricky

Reaction score
I realize that a lot of this forum is about higher gain sounds and such. As a studio kind of guy, I use all kinds of guitars for all kinds of things. I have high gain pick ups on some guitars, I have an old strat and an old tele, etc. I have found great tones using the modules for just about everything except a nice warm old jazz tone ala Jim Hall, Kenny Burrell, George Benson, Johnny Smith, etc. I have a couple of nice L-5s and was wondering if anyone has come up with the right module/settings for something like this.
thanks,
rick

I'm no Jazz expert- or novice- by any means, but I love my Gigmods JTM for this style. Neck pickup & roll down the guitar tone, this mod sounds HUGE round and clean. I've been touting this application for years, I'll have to make a clip ...

I would love to hear it. I did googled gigmods and didn't find a company or gigmods.com says it is under construction. Where are they located? Did you buy the JTM from them or buy the randall and send it to them?
So many questions...
thanks,
ricky

EpiGothLP7 (w/ BK Miracle Mans, neck pickup, volume:8, tone:2)> 11Rack>loop: rm4: Gigmods JTM>v30 u67 off (mic/cab sim)> Pro Tools> maxim comp>slight hi pass aorund 30

Here's my improv jazz attempt to demonstrate this type of tone of the JTM. Keep in mind I'm way out of my element here

http://soundcloud.com/crankyrayhanky/jazzy-jtm

edit: oops, my original clip neglected to add the cab/mics sims. Funny thing is, I've been jamming all day on hi gain wondering why my tone was harsh, lol. Reamped and re-uploaded, there's the low end!

ricky said: