Rocktron Xpression/Midimate Help

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Steel City Psycho

Reaction score
Hi,

I recently bought an Xpression and Midimate so I could use it for some effects and to change channels on my RM100 as well.

I've had it for a week and read both manuals and did some searches for past topics on this forum and just cannot get the Midimate to switch channels on my amp.

I've never used equipment like this before so I have no idea what I'm doing and or doing wrong.

Also is there a certain way I have to run the Midimate to do this? Example - Pedal into amp midi in and then midi through to Xpression or pedal to Xpression midi in and then Xpression to amp midi in?

I tried holding the channel button in on the amp for three seconds on the desired channel, nothing.

Does the Midimate need to be in a certain mode?

How can I tell what midi channel my amp is operating on? I read where the amp needed to be opened and some switches flipped.

This seems to be a pretty common set up on here, so I was wondering if someone could PLEASE HELP???

It would be GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!

Give me your email address and I'll send you a document that will help. You will want to wire it like this : MIDI pedal > Xpression MIDI In > Xpression MIDI Out > RM100 MIDI In. You will also want to make sure the RM100 and Xpression are on the same MIDI channel. On each Xpression preset you will go to the Progam Change screen. Where it says "Map x to y", you will set x = the Xpression program and y = the channel on your Randall you want with that effect. I am doing this from memory without my rig in front of me, but this should get you in the right ballpark.