How many are we?

Synergy/MTS Forum

Help Support Synergy/MTS Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ricky

Reaction score
I am curious whether anyone knows how many of us there are out here in MTS Land. I am trying to get an idea on what the market is like for the modules and mods. Are we growing or shrinking? Definitely there is a sophistication here that I don't see in other forums.
I am glad that Bruce is going to keep the idea going post randall. I am curious to see whether he will keep selling the stock (Deluxe, recto, etc.) modules or if he will go to more custom modules or both and wil the market grow or shrink! I am relatively new to this (less than a year...) and totally taken by it. I wonder how many more like me are out there and just have not seen the elegance of this idea.

I am sure it is shrinking at the moment....but once Egnater releases some mass produced modules, it will go back up.

In the meantime, there is a real cool community here that has access to super modded modules 8)

Judging from glimpses of what I've seen some of the modders say, business appears to be booming. Maybe that's because of the availability of cheaply-priced MTS gear right now, or maybe because the line has many followers that just aren't present here on the forums, or something else (or all!). If Randall didn't renew the license, perhaps that tells you something. I'm also curious to see where the line goes now that Bruce has the rights to it again. I'm hoping he can come up with a solution that can put mts systems in the hands of those with limited budgets as well as those who can afford to spring for all modded modules. Time will tell